Barnet Football Club

The Bees will be searching for three points this Sunday (15:00 KO) as they travel to Boreham Wood in the Vanarama National League.


All key information ahead of our first fixture of 2022 can be found in this Match Preview.




Bees fans will be located at the South End of the ground, accessible via turnstiles 6 & 7 – where there is an allocation for up to 1,397 spectators.


Supporters can buy their tickets online by clicking HERE.


Once purchased, your e-ticket will be sent to your registered email address.


Tickets can also be bought on matchday at the turnstile.


Ticket Prices:


Adult – £20


OAP – £18


Under 16 – £12


Under 12 – £6


For additional ticket information, click HERE.




Nickname: The Wood


Founded: 1948


Stadium: LV Bet Stadium (4,500 capacity)


Manager: Luke Garrard


Top Scorer: Scott Boden (9)


League Position: 4th


Summer Transfers


IN: Jacob Mendy (Wealdstone FC), Connor Smith (Wealdstone FC), Will Evans (Chesterfield FC), Josh Rees (Aldershot Town), Jack Munns (Dover Athletic), Frankie Raymond (Bromley FC), Scott Boden (Chesterfield FC), Adrian Clifton (Dagenham & Redbridge FC).


OUT: Keiran Murtagh (Dartford FC), Tom Champion (Woking FC), Krystian Pearce (Hereford FC), Matt Rhead (Alfreton Town), Adam McDonnell (Sligo Rovers), Kabongo Tshimanga (Chesterfield FC), Piero Mingoia (Unassigned), Shaq Coulthirst (Unassigned), Danny Woodwards (Unassigned), Ryan Huddart (Unassigned).




Bees 2 – 3 Boreham Wood


Buildbase FA Trophy


Bees: Aston Oxborough, Jordan Thomas, Ben Richards-Everton, Rob Hall, Mitch Brundle, Adam Marriott, Reiss Greenidge, Wes Fonguck (Serhat Tasdemir 74’), Harry Taylor, Sam Beard, Sam Woods (Josh Payne 87’). Subs (not used): Aymen Azaze, Erdrin Bilalli, Kyron Horsley-McKay.


Bees 2 – 3 Boreham Wood


Buildbase FA Trophy


Boreham Wood: Taye Ashby-Hammond, Mark Ricketts, David Stephens, Gus Mafuta, Tyrone Marsh, Frankie Raymond, Jamal Fyfield, Adrian Clifton, Dennon Lewis, Jacob Mendy, Kane Smith. Subs (not used): George Joyce, Josh Roach.






Boreham Wood: WDWDW




Luke Garrard 


As a player, Garrard started his career at Swindon Town and made his debut in April of 2003, before enjoying spells at Bishop Stortford and Boreham Wood. 


He then joined AFC Wimbledon on a permanent basis in 2006 and made close to 100 appearances for the Club.


Another stint at the Wood followed – where he appeared 140 times before hanging up his boots in 2015. 


Following the resignation of Ian Allinson in 2015, Garrard was handed the managerial role at Boreham Wood – which made him the youngest gaffer in England’s top five leagues. 




Tyrone Marsh


Marsh started his career at Oxford United and made seven first-team appearances before loan spells at Aylesbury, Staines Town and Welling United.


The 27-year-old left the U’s on a permanent basis in 2014 to sign for Ebbsfleet United.


Marsh then enjoyed time at Torquay United, Dover Athletic and Macclesfield Town.


Stints at current side Boreham Wood and Stevenage followed, but in the summer of 2021, Marsh returned to the Wood for his second spell at the LV Bet Stadium.


The Bedford-born forward bagged a hat-trick against the Bees in the Buildbase FA Trophy in December and is likely to be a threat once again on Sunday afternoon.




Referee: Robert Massey-Ellis


Assistant Referee: Martin Chester


Assistant Referee: David Hutton


Fourth Official: George Warren