Barnet Football Club



Barnet FC qualify for National League Play-Offs

The majority of the votes cast determined that the Vanarama National League season will finish upon a Points Per Game (PPG) method, meaning the Bees finish the regular season in 7th place.

As a result, Darren Currie’s side will compete in the play-offs for a chance of promotion to the Football League!

The team returns to The Hive London next week, where they will undergo various assessments before full training resumes, as we prepare for those all-important play-offs.

The National League have stated that the play-off competition must commence by the 18th July and be completed by the 30th July.

After weeks of uncertainty for everyone associated with the Club, we are delighted to announce this exciting news. Although matches will take place behind closed doors, we know you will be cheering the Bees on every step of the way!

The Club will continue to update supporters with the exact details for the play-offs as and when they are officially confirmed.

The play-offs will proceed subject to formal ratification from the Football Association council. 

Full statement from the National League:

Following a vote by all member Clubs, and subject to FA Council approval, the Vanarama National League, Vanarama National League North and Vanarama National League South seasons 2019/20 will be concluded with final league tables compiled on an “Unweighted Points Per Game” basis.

The outcome is Barrow AFC are champions of the Vanarama National League, King’s Lynn Town are champions of Vanarama National League North and Wealdstone are champions of Vanarama National League South.

The end of season Play-Offs will now proceed with the Clubs that qualify, subject to the competition rules and the applicable government guidance on the phased return of elite sport.

The number of Clubs to be relegated from the Vanarama National League will be determined so as to maintain a National Division of 24 Clubs after any relegation from EFL League Two, promotion to EFL League Two and promotion from the National League North and National League South divisions. There shall be no relegation from Vanarama National League North and Vanarama National League South.

Chief Executive Officer Michael Tattersall commented: “I congratulate each of our champions Clubs on their successful campaigns. The enforced curtailment of our season does nothing to discredit the quality of the football played and I am pleased that our Clubs have overwhelmingly supported the award of their titles. We can now also look towards the completion of end of season Play-Offs.”