Barnet Football Club




The Football League has announced the full list of winners for The Football League Awards 2013, the annual awards ceremony that celebrates on and off pitch excellence across The League’s 72 clubs. 
A total of 34 clubs were shortlisted for this season’s Awards with the coveted npower Player of the Year Awards going to Matej Vydra (npower Championship), Matt Ritchie (npower League 1) and Tom Pope (npower League 2), the winners were voted for by managers from every club in their division. Thomas Ince also picked up the Johnstone’s Paint Young Player of the Year Award. 
Former Leicester City, Nottingham Forest, Southampton and England goalkeeper Pater Shilton OBE was honoured with the prestigious Contribution to League Football Award. 
The winners of all 17 Awards were announced at the gala ceremony in front of over 600 guests at The Brewery, London on Sunday evening (please see full list of winners below). 
The judges for the Football League Awards 2013 comprised of influential and respected representatives from the media, sponsors and The Football League, alongside industry experts for the various categories.  
Greg Clarke, Chairman of The Football League, said: “The Football League Awards 2013 has given us another opportunity to celebrate success at League clubs both on and off the pitch. It gives us the chance to reward those who have achieved fantastic results throughout the year. I would like to congratulate tonight’s winners and all those who were nominated.”
The full list of Award winners is shown below:
Award Winners 2013:
npower Championship Player of the Year
Matej Vydra – Watford 
npower League 1 Player of the Year
Matt Ritchie – AFC Wimbledon
npower League 2 Player of the Year
Tom Pope – Port Vale
Johnstone’s Paint Young Player of the Year
Thomas Ince – Blackpool
Contribution to League Football
Peter Shilton OBE
Mitre Goal of the Year
Simon Cox – Nottingham Forest
Football Manager Outstanding Managerial Achievement
Phil Parkinson – Bradford City
npower Fan of the Year
Neil Le Milliere – Exeter City 
Nick Webster – Derby County
League 1
Pat Raybould – Coventry City
LFE Apprentice of the Year – Championship
Dimitar Evtimov – Nottingham Forest 
LFE Apprentice of the Year – League 1
Luke James – Hartlepool United 
LFE Apprentice of the Year – League 2
George Sykes – Barnet 
The Football League Family Club of the Year
Cardiff City
League 1 Winner
AFC Bournemouth
League 2 Winner
Plymouth Argyle
Tokio Marine Unsung Hero
Billy Neil – Millwall 
Highly Commended
John Harriss – AFC Bournemouth 
Peter Rhoades-Brown – Oxford United 
Coca-Cola Community Club of the Year 
Charlton Athletic
Regional Winners
South West – Cardiff City Community Foundation
South East – Charlton Athletic Community Trust
Midlands – Derby County Community Trust
North East – Huddersfield Town Football in the Community
North West – Tranmere Rovers in the Community 
PFA Player in the Community
Inigo Calderon – Brighton & Hove Albion
Perform Best Use of Digital 
Swindon Town – STFC Christmas ADVENTure
Capital One Credit to the Game
Graham Alexander
To find out more about The Football League Awards, and for a full list of Award categories, please visit