Barnet Football Club


Match Report | Solihull Moors 0-2 Barnet

Barnet progressed into the fifth round of the Isuzu FA Trophy after goals from Harry Pritchard and Ryan De Havilland secured a 2-0 win away at fellow National League side, Solihull Moors.


Head Coach, Dean Brennan named two changes from his starting XI that faced Gateshead last week. Dominic Revan returned to the starting XI after a spell on the sidelines due to injury. Marvin Armstrong also returned to the starting line-up.


The first-half was evenly contested but The Bees had the better chances of the half. The first chance for Barnet came after nine minutes. Some great build-up play around the Solihull box eventually found Ryan De Havilland who shot narrowly over the bar.


Solihull Moors came close after 17 minutes. A cross was played into The Bees box which found the head of Dallas. His effort went wide of goal.


The Bees should have taken the lead minutes later when Nicke Kabamba tested Ryan Boot inside The Moors box. Boot managed to get down low and save Kabamba’s effort.


Barnet eventually opened the scoring in the 44th minute. A clever free-kick between Dale Gorman and Harry Pritchard on the edge of The Moors box led to Pritchard hitting a sweet strike into the top corner of Boot’s net and gave The Bees the lead heading into the break.


HALF TIME: Solihull Moors 0-1 Barnet


The Bees almost had a second goal minutes after the restart. Idris Kanu made an excellent run into The Moors box before releasing a low driven strike which Boot got down and saved.


Barnet came close again to doubling their lead. Boot spilled the ball to the feet to Ryan De Havilland and after some clever footwork De Havilland got his shot or target, only to be cleared off the line by a Solihull defender.


De Havilland did get his goal on the 80th minute mark. Our no.33 cut inside Solihull’s penalty area and curled his strike past Boot and into the back of the net to secure Barnet’s place in the fifth round.


The Bees take on Yeovil Town next in the National League on Tuesday (17th January) evening. Tickets are still available and can be bought here.


Barnet XI: Walker, Collinge, Armstrong (Hall 67’), Okimo, Gorman, Kabamba (Moyo 84’), Kanu, Pritchard, Wynter, Revan (Beard 60’), De Havilland

Unused Substitutes: Callan, Powell, Diarra, Woods